Time for a Re-Brand

Image courtesy of WordPress

It’s not exactly as dramatic as all of that, but recent events have nudged me to take into account where I am, and what I want to gain from my Internet presence. To that effect, I’ve switched up my professional page/blog to rachelmauro.net, and over here, did an edit of the About Me page. Times have been changing since I started this blog in July 2008; JewishDC has been a success, and I wanted to share that story. 🙂 Thank you all for continuing to read!

In similar news, the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum has taken their commemoration of Officer Stephen Johns, the security guard killed by a white supremacist last summer, to a new level, as they now establish the Stephen Tyrone Johns Summer Youth Leadership Program Endowment Fund. Open to 50 teenagers, it strives to continue to teach the lessons of the Holocaust. Click here for more information.

Leave a Reply

