Blogging for J-Fed’s Young Leadership in DC!

My blogging abode, from which I write about Jewish DC / photo taken by Rachel Mauro

My blogging abode, from which I write about Jewish DC / photo taken by Rachel Mauro

A couple of weeks ago, I was offered the wonderful opportunity to contribute to NextGen’s new blog, Young Leadership in DC. Today, my first post went live!

I’m so excited, not only to be writing more broadly for the Jewish world, but also that the Jewish Federation of Greater Washington has taken this step to chronicle their activities online. It’s a great way to bring the community together in the digital age, as well as to remind people what awesome cultural programming we have here in DC. 😀 I urge you to check back often!

For more of J-Fed online, click here for Twitter and the NextGen and DC Birthright Israel NEXT’s Facebook pages. Our Birthright alums chapter has a new Facebook fan page as well!

Personal note: I will again be out of town this weekend as I go on vacation, and will be unable to post upcoming events this Sunday. Also, allow me to wish wish this blog (and myself) a happy, informal birthday! 😀

Leave a Reply

